Activity and adrenalin breaks in Perthshire, the Adventure Playground of Scotland

Perthshire, the Adventure Capital of Scotland, offers a quite amazing, fantastic range of exciting outdoor adventure activities and activity break possibilities.

With numerous safe, accredited, professional activity providers all over Highland Perthshire we can help provide a wide range of adventures to choose from. Perfect for all markets, from individuals, family groups, stag & hens, to charities and corporate team building.

The most popular activities include White Water Rafting, Quad Biking, Bungee Jumping, Canyoning, 4x4 Driving, Clay Pigeon Shooting, Abseiling, Zorbing, Sphering, Paintball and Archery. From these and more we can help you tailor make half and full days’ activity schedules to suit your requirements.

Here are our top 10 activity and adventure day ideas in Perthshire, with our recommended suppliers' contact details for your convenience:

1          Paintballing

Perthshire Paintball - www.perthshirepaintball.com  - call 01887 820303
A.K Paintball - www.akpaintball.co.uk - call 08008 488910

2          White water rafting

Nae Limits - www.naelimits.co.uk  - call 08450 178177
Splash - www.rafting.co.uk – call 01887 829706

3          Trekking

Blair CastleTrekking – www.blaircastletrekking.co.uk – call 01796 481568 
Taymouth Stables – www.taymouth.co.uk  - call 07809 659577

4          Highland Safaris

Highland Adventure Safaris - www.highlandsafaris.net - call 01887 820 071

5          Clay pigeon shooting

Chesthill - www.chesthill.com – call 01887 877 267
Dunkeld Park - www.thebigshoot.co.uk - call 01350 728370

6          Quad biking and Go-karting

Highland Offroad - www.highlandoffroad.co.uk – call 01350 728700
Scottish Quads - www.scottishquads.co.uk -  call 0845 260 1745
Noah’s Ark – www.noahsarkperth.co.uk – call l01738 445568

7          Tay salmon fishing

Jock Monteith Guided Salmon Fishing - www.salmon-fishing-scotland.com - call 07968 145033
Dalmarnock fishings – www.salmonfishing-scotland.co.uk  - call 01796 473121
Fish Tay – www.fishpal.co.uk  – call 01573 470612

8          4 x 4 driving

Landrover Experience - www.scotland.landroverexperience.co.uk - call 01350 727720
Perthshire Offroad - www.perthshireoffroad.co.uk -  call  01738 851185
Highland Adventure Safaris - www.highlandsafaris.net  - call 01887 820 071

9          Sphereing

Nae Limits - www.naelimits.co.uk – call 08450 178177
Sphere Mania - www.spheremania.com  - call 08448 003045

10        Canyoning

Nae Limits – www.naelimits.co.uk – call 08450 178177
Activ8s -www.activ8s.com/canyoning_wate

Golfing and golf breaks in Perthshire

Of Scotland's over 500 challenging, scenic and welcoming courses, 50 of them are within 50 minutes drive of the hotel and so we are veritably "at the heart of golf in Scotland "

Lady or gentleman; senior or junior
Links or parkland; scenic highland to seaside
Challenging or gentle; hidden gems to championship
Simple 9 hole to inspirational 18

Such variety makes Perthshire an outstanding golf destination. Base yourself here at The Atholl Arms and enjoy all of these course styles! And proximity to the hotel, clear air and excellent long light from spring to autumn allows two invigorating and stimulating rounds per day comfortably

Perhaps a combination of an exciting 18 and a gentle 9 for the more restrained. Why not mix the excellent golf with some great fishing, a day trip to Scone Palace, Blair Castle or Glamis Castle, or a sightseeing tour of Perth or Dundee.

Perthshire golf course map and course information -  visit http://www.golfperthshire.co.uk/play.php

Buy the Perthshire Green Card - visit www.gateway-to-the-scottish-highlands.com/Perthshire-Green-Card.html